2014 Minnesota Fastpitch Softball Coaches Association All-State Teams

The Minnesota Fastpitch Softball Coaches Association has released their 2014 All-State Softball Team. Worthington's Paige Kinley was selected as a Class 2A All-State Honorable Mention Selection

Class A
First Team
Kacey Herring, 12, P, Cherry
Kailee Berquam, 12, P, Kenyon-Wanamingo
Alison Krieger, 11, P, Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg
Valerie Hohol, 11, P, New Life Academy
Morgan Malley, 11, P, Fillmore Central Lanesboro
Katie Homan, 12, P, Mankato Loyola
Autumn Roberts, 12, P, New York Mills
Karlee Pfaff, 12, C, New Ulm Cathedral
Shannon Nix, 12, C, Lester Prairie/Holy Trinity
Danielle Wagner, 12, SS, Hayfield
Brianna Cline, 12, CF, Saint Clair
Jacquline Nichols, 12, SS, Royalton High School
Jamie Scherer, 12, 1B, Eden Valley Watkins
Aunikah Bastian, 12, 3B, Mankato Loyola
Rae Dose, 9, SS, Mankato Loyola

Second Team
Aunica Novacek, 11, P, Badger-Greenbush-Middle River
Malorie Giere, 11, C, New Life Academy
Tessa Ivers, 11, C, Blooming Prairie
Brooke Schmitz, 12, C, Red Lake Falls
Kalli Forsell, 11, C, Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg
Micaela Noga, 12, SS, Parkers Prairie
Lindsay Simon, 12, CF, New Ulm Cathedral
Lydia Irons, 10, 3B, New York Mills
Crystal Pearson, 10, 3B, Browerville
Abby Hauser, 12, DP, New Ulm Cathedral
Paige Taggart, 12, 1B, Badger-Greenbush-Middle River
Mateya Nagel, 12, 1B, Wabasha-Kellogg
Amy Benson, 12, 1B, West Central Area
Katie Gellerman, 11, 3B, Saint Agnes
Autumn Mahoney, 12, SS, Frazee

Honorable Mention
Rebecca Steen, 12, P, Martin County West
Alexis Rose, 12, P, Kimball
Taylor Daley, 12, C, Lewiston-Altura
Morgan Emmans, 11, C, Mounds Park Academy
Kenda Blomgren, 12, C, Murray County Central
Jessie Foster, 12, 2B, Hayfield
Paige Larsen, 12, SS, BOLD
Larissa Helget, 12, SS, Sleepy Eye Saint Mary's
Heidi Olson, 12, 2B, Cherry
Jordan Gregory, 10, 3B, Martin County West
Samantha Gjerde, 9, SS, Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg
Deonna Brinkman, 12, 2B, Sleepy Eye Saint Mary's
Haley Piotrowski, 12, CF, Browerville
Sadie Sulier, 11, CF, Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg
Kate Thiesse, 12, SS, Martin County West

Class 2A
First Team
Brittany Evans, 12, LF, Pipestone
Maddie Damon, 11, P, Kasson-Mantorville
Natalie Stockman, 12, P, Norwood Young America
Kierstin Anderson-Glass, 11, P, Visitation
Samantha Bratland, 11, P, Spring Grove-Caledonia
Morgan Olson, 10, P, Zumbrota Mazeppa
Cori Kennedy, 11, C, Kasson-Mantorville
Claire Heilman, 12, C, Concordia Academy
Gabriel Antolak, 12, C, Zimmerman
Kaylea Schorr, 12, 1B, Kasson-Mantorville
Kelly Lawson, 12, 2B, Saint Anthony Village
Lauren Reimers, 11, SS, Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta
Macy Francisco, 12, 2B, Hermantown
Carley Henning, 12, CF, Zumbrota-Mazeppa
Chloe Callahan, 11, LF, Maple Lake

Second Team
Bria Majeski, 10, P, Rockford
Carlie Brandt, 10, P, Le Sueur-Henderson
Katie White, 12, P, Pequot Lakes
Jade Schultz, 12, P, New Richland-Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva
Jody Noreen, 11, P, Hawley
Rosie Robberstad, 12, C, Saint Anthony Village
Jessamine Von Arx, 12, C, Minnehaha Academy
Tayler Mort, 11, C, Zumbrota-Mazeppa
Kylie Olson, 11, C, Maple River
Carly Safranski, 12, 1B, Northern Freeze
Alexandra Miller, 12, SS, Saint Paul Academy
Ellie Schneider, 12, 2B, New Ulm
Vanessa Anderson, 11, 3B, Byron
Katie Nachtigal, 12, 3B, Winona Cotter
Rachel Rusten, 11, RF, Glencoe-Silver Lake

Honorable Mention
Paige Kinley, 12, CF, Worthington
Moira Carlson, 11, 1B, Jackson County Central
Ashley Olson, 12, 1B, Luverne
Caitlyn Hughes, 11, P, Stewartville
Makenna Giese, 11, P, Delano
Hannah Kosel, 12, C, Winona Cotter
Kristin Monkman, 12, C, Warroad
Jade Benko, 11, C, Cloquet
Katie Forst, 12, 1B, New Ulm
Andrea Feltz, 10, 3B, Visitation
Alexa Dalton, 12, 3B, Jordan
Hailey Greenwalt, 12, CF, Virginia
Kayla Miller, 12, SS, Pequot Lakes
Devonie Smith, 12, SS, Fergus Falls
Fallyn Morehouse, 12, 3B, Hibbing
Mikayla Rogers, 12, CF, Highland Park
Karly Nelson, 12, CF, East Grand Forks
Brittany Denn, 10, LF, New Ulm
Brianna Calder, 11, SS, Rockford
Jennifer Mrozek, 11, SS, Minnehaha Academy

Class 3A
First Team
Sydney Smith, 11, P, Maple Grove
Michaela Zins, 12, P, Lakeville North
Hannah Bergh, 12, P, Orono
Krista Flugstad, 12, P, Jefferson
Anna Pipenhagen, 12, P, Elk River
Erika Rozell, 12, C, Lakeville North
Kara Lattery, 12, C, Prior Lake
Jordan Mauch, 12, C, Maple Grove
Michaela Bruns, 12, C, Elk River
Natalie Wright, 12, SS, Forest Lake
Maddie Houlihan, 11, 1B, Benilde-Saint Margaret's
Maddie Giesen, 11, 1B, New Prague
Becky Smith, 12, SS, Orono
Amanda Salentine, 12, SS, Chanhassen
Jessica Meidl, 12, CF, Lakeville North

Second Team
Haley Schanks, 12, P, North Saint Paul
Nichole Reed, 9, P, New Prague
Kerrigan Hoshaw, 11, P, Eastview
Abbie Annen, 12, C, Shakopee
Kylie Macziewski, 12, SS, Jefferson
Michaela Mills, 12, 2B, Hastings
Justus Perry, 10, 1B, Prior Lake
Mikayla Watters, 12, LF, Forest Lake
Anna Hinderaker, 11, RF, Rosemount
Sammi Sadler, 11, CF, Maple Grove
Mckenzie Paap, 11, CF, Minnetonka
Carly Esselman, 10, CF, Farmington
Katie Parker, 12, RF, Lakeville North
Rachel Suter, 11, SS, Park
Allison Cieslak, 12, 2B, Becker

Honorable Mention
Breanna Black, 12, P, Mankato West
Rachel Thomas, 12, C, Hastings
Alyssa Jones, 12, C, Spring Lake Park
Olivia Huffman, 11, C, East Ridge
Taylor Shortly, 12, 1B, Forest Lake
Carli Langevin, 12, CF, North Saint Paul
Shaye Barton, 11, SS, Prior Lake
Linnea Carlyle, 10, 3B, Jefferson
Anna Gimmestad, 11, SS, Wayzata
Erin Jungmann, 12, 1B, North Saint Paul
Jaiden Lund, 11, CF, Big Lake
Kate Deming, 11, CF, Jefferson
Shelby Beckman, 12, CF, Mankato East
Alexia Klaas, 12, SS, Duluth Denfeld
Becky Gigstad, 12, SS, Burnsville
Christina Pickett, 10, SS, East Ridge
Becca Ostby, 12, 1B, Chaska
Nichole Johnson, 11, SS, Rosemount
Laura Henderson, 12, SS, Rochester Mayo


Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
4 + 1 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.